Wk6-Art Experience-Zines and Flip Books

For this week’s art activity I decided to make a Zine book instead of a flip book. I was really inspired by the Zine book gallery at the CSULB student galleries this week. I saw some that were about cooking, Disneyland, and places people have traveled to. I saw one about dogs that were looking to be adopted which gave me an idea to make a zine about my dogs. I have two dogs, Jerry and Chachis. I have a lot of funny pictures of them so I decided to print them and make a zine about their lives.

I got some computer paper and some markers and put together my zine. I called it The Life of Jerry and Chachis…a dog couple. On each page I put pictures of them and wrote a little about what they are like and what they like to do together.20170305_204037

My dog Jerry is 12 years old and he is a Maltese mix. He’s extremely lazy, grumpy and snores pretty loud haha. His dog partner is my other dog Chachis. Shes a Chihuahua-Poodle mix. She’s 5 years old. They love each other very much and had puppies together a few years back. Sadly, we didn’t keep any but they have all been adopted.

20170305_204052

20170305_204104

Chachis is a pretty hyperactive dog. She loves to go in my car but hates baths with a passion. It’s a struggle every time I have to bathe her.

20170305_204119

I especially love the pictures above of them because when they nap together, Chachis is always the big spoon and Jerry is the little spoon. I had so much fun making this little book about my dogs. I couldn’t stop laughing at some of the old pictures I found of them. I think next time I’ll try to make a flip book about their lives and see how that will turn out.

20170305_204154

Leave a Reply

